Senses Fail

Follow Your Bliss: The Best Senses Fail

Senses Fail has announced the release of Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail – a double-CD retrospective package – due to be released on June 19, 2012 on Staple Records. The package includes a bonus disc including four brand new tracks that were recorded in March with producer Brian McTernan at his Salad Days studio in Baltimore, Maryland.
“The Best Of is really a celebration of ten years of work,” says singer Buddy Nielsen. “We wanted to take all of the songs that really mean something to our fans and put them in one collection. There are still younger kids finding out about the band and this can be a jumping off point for new listeners. It can also be a way for longtime fans to come back and grab the songs that they have loved in the past.”
“I really love these four new songs,” added Buddy. “They came together well and I am excited for people to hear what the new members of Senses Fail have to offer. Making new music is the best part about being a musician and the passion we have for being creative has never burned brighter.”
Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail will include liner notes written by band members past and present along with photo collages of the band with their fans. The release will be strictly limited to just 10,000 copies. A full track listing can be found below.
Senses Fail’s Buddy Nielsen (vocals), Jason Black (bass), Matt Smith (guitar), Zach Roach (guitar), and Dan Trapp (drums) will be appearing this summer on the entire Vans Warped Tour that begins June 16 in Salt Lake City and wraps up on August 5 in Portland, Oregon.

Wolves At The Door
Can’t Be Saved
Lungs Like Gallows
Buried A Lie
Shark Attack
Lady In A Blue Dress
The Fire
Rum Is For Drinking
Calling All Cars
Bite To Break Skin
Priest And The Matador
Bloddy Romance
Family Tradition
Cute When You Scream
New Years Eve
War Paint
Early Graves


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>